Cities are now expanding; should the government make a better network for public transport or should they build more roads to facilitate car ownership? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary day and age, there is a war of words regarding the belief that the the boost of metropolitan area authority should increase frequency of shared transport or construct roads for personal vehicles. which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that extending public conveyance is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further on my personal perspective thus leading to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, I completely welcome the statement that improving public transport frequency is typically more affordable than owning and maintaining a private vehicles, where it increases jobs, businesses and services fostering economic activity. Another striking benefit in this regard is that well-planned transit systems are more adaptable to extreme weather events and help cities build climate resilience. Categorically it can not be ignored that building and operating transit systems generates employment opportunities. On second thought, a couple of reasons drive me to consider the opposite notion as well, Expanding road networks can alleviate bottlenecks and reduce travel times, especially in high-traffic areas. Additionally, roads provide alternative routes, distributing traffic more evenly. Moreover, Better roads facilitate the efficient movement of goods, reducing logistics costs and supporting local businesses. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of increasing the network for public transport or building more roads for personal vehicles are in equal position.