Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people have used social networking sites as a source of communication between companies, friends, and individuals. Some people think that sites such as Facebook have a huge negative impact on individuals and society. I disagree with this perspective for two reasons. SNS provided a lot more enjoyable content to people. Before these kinds of applications or internet sites, We could only receive information through TV news or newspapers. And I think network services made our lives more convenient compared to this one-way type of information provision due to less restriction in time and space. In addition, we could easily debate with people and share each other's thoughts. Secondly, we also can be an information provider also known as " prosumer " thanks to two-way communication. We don't have to spend large amounts of money to commerce products or take a lot of time to let our friends know the fact that we passed your university, for example. People consider this perspective as a double-edged sword. But I don't think that way because we can cross-check the facts or rumours about events from official accounts. To summarise, I strongly disagree that social networking services negatively to our lives because they make us communicate more efficiently and allow us to be information givers.