Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The markets nowadays are becoming increasingly competitive and how to advertise effectively will determine the success of companies and projects. Whereas some suggest that advertising plays an important role in encouraging purchasing, the others criticise the lack of innovation of current advertisements. This essay will discuss both these views, followed by showing my perspective. On one hand, it is widely believed that advertisements encourage customer consumption significantly. The story-telling approaches of different advertising forms are designed in an effective way such that a vast amount of key information are delivered within limited period of time. In this way, consumers who are exposed to troves of data and information are highly likely to be attracted. In addition, advanced technologies these days, such as reccomendation systems, would also back online advertising up by complex algorithms which are competent at pinpointing preferences of specific users. All these encourage purchasing substaintially. On the other hand, you might frequently hear people blaming that advertisements are gradually becoming unified. The rapid developments of internet techniques and the drastic digital transformation are bringing the public to a blust of information. This situation could potentially lead to the so-called 'appreciation tireness ', where media and information, including the advertisings, are becoming less impressive and hence contribute weaker in terms of customer incentive. Besides, a majority of the companies today focus on the quantity instead of the quality of their promotion strategies, resulting in advertisements lacking asthetic and emotional values. These fact In conclusion, although product promotions nowadays tend to lack of innovations, their power in terms of inspiring customer comsumption, enriching by the cutting-edge techniques and processes and should not be overlooked.