When a country develops its technology, the traditional skils and ways of life die out. It is pontless to try and keep them alive. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

As a country advances towards new technology, its cultural ways and traditional skills often tend to flush out their life. As a result, becomes obsolete at some point. This raises a spark for discussion, on how to save these previous methods while implementing new technology. In my view, I completely agree with the statement. Firstly, the development of technology has brought more economic benefits to a nation. As the progress continues, this opened gates to new businesses worldwide. For example, due to high growth in the early 2000s IT sector in the USA, we saw the economy shits overall. Thus making them world no.1 in terms of GDP and digital development. Secondly, improved technology mostly replaces traditional skills that are less efficient, leading to a loss in their practice. For instance, traditional typewriter is replaced by a keyboard in the laptop. But typing skills are still learnt in the traditional form in digital platforms. Hence, technology can also be used to preserve and promote these former skills through online mediums. To conclude, I would like to say that many economies should try to find a balance between technology and traditional skills by blending them together. This will help the digital transformation fast while preserving and promoting old methods.