Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example tiger or blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

People have their own perspectives about endangered animals because many people believe that it is unnecessary to conserve them as it is wasteful. In my opinion, I strongly oppose this perspective because I contend that saving endangered animals would bring positive impacts widely. Saving animals can be used for educational purposes, especially for children. This enables children to learn more about wildlife as if they go extinct the children will be unable to understand how valuable those animals are and how they affect sustainability. For instance, a conservation in Indonesia allows students to visit it in order to dig deeper into the animals and how the environment works because it can provide realistic examples by directly showing the animals to them. As a result, they become more knowledgeable and value those animals more. Furthermore, endangered animals play a vital role in the ecosystem. Ecological aspects will be controllable, especially a stable food chain, because the environment will be disrupted if they become extinct, which can also put people in danger. In India, for example, the number of tigers has decreased, which led to extinction, resulting in a higher number of deer as they could grow without having predators. Consequently, those deer overtook the villages and disturbed people since they destroyed their houses and gardens. Thus, the more preserved the animals are, the more stable the ecosystem is, which is why preserving endangered animals is crucial. To conclude, I consider that using money to save those animals would bring more positive consequences as it can support education by providing valuable insights for students and can maintain the ecosystem, which affects people ’s lives since they can also live peacefully without having disturbances.