Some people point that experiential learning (i.e., learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning can work well in high schools or colleges?

In this contemporary epoch, some individuals believe that teaching by practice is more beneficial for young learners. Opponents and I have a diverse view, I think that it would be very expensive and difficult to have a live practice for every subject. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, a number of people propose that experiments may help some students comprehend lessons more easily. This means that when a student struggles to understand a particular lesson, observing it in action may prove beneficial for him. A prominent example of this is a survey conducted by the BBC which revealed that a large number of young learners prefer lessons with life demonstrations over written lessons. Hence, the act of participating in and observing experiments related to the lessons taught to learners may prove useful to them. On the other hand, experts in the field of teaching believe that it would be expensive and time-consuming to prepare materials and live tests for every lesson. In other words, if experiential learning was implemented across every school curriculum, it would cost teaching institutions a ludicrous amount of money. A prime example of this is an article published by Times News Magazine, which illustrated that the amount of money spent by engineers and dentists during their study period is significantly higher than that of others who pursued other professions. Additionally, some subjects can not be taught in practice like history and literature. Therefore, not only is it less cost-effective to be taught everything in practice, but it might be also impossible in some cases. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that although learning with practice might be beneficial for some young learners, it is not feasible for all subjects, and it would be more costly and time-consuming. Accordingly, I think that the traditional way of teaching is the most effective way to teach the majority of lessons.