In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

Owning and renting homes in some countries can be a debate of importance between some people which rises the quesition, should you buy or rent property? In my opinion, buying property and owning it is very beneficial as the property can be used as a place to live as well as holding on to it as an investment which will continuously appreciate in value. There are also upsides to purchasing a house if possible is as the prices of property will always go up, because of this, owning property in the future will be extremely difficult as the cost will end up being unreasonably high. In addition to that, the home can be used as a family home where our children can grow up and make memories and allows them to have a place to come back to when they are older to look back on their childhood memories and relive their experiences. On the other hand, owning a home can be rather difficult for some individuals as property value constantly rises and at the moment is incredibly high making it only available to purchase for the elite with a lot of funds to spare. This is where renting comes in, although owning may seem like the better option, it is not possible for everyone and renting gives them the opportunity to live in a desirable home for a fraction of the price. It can also be considered for people who easily get bored of their living environments and enjoys moving a lot as it can be rented out for a specific time period moreover, you are not forced to settle on a single spot which travelers might enjoy because it allows us to constantly move around and travel more, experiencing newer parts of the world. With all that being said, I do believe that there are both pros and cons to each side but in the end, it all varies between each individual. For example, people end up renting the property instead of buying despite it having better values which can be because of many factors such as commitment, financial constraints, and personal preferances contributing to the decission.