In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays, it has become increasingly widespread to use steroids in sports matches in order to improve performance. This essay will explain the potential drawbacks of this tendency and how this issue can be tackled. To begin with, the development of popularization of steroids is becoming more and more common due to several factors and can cause serious outcomes as a result. First of all, this trend can negatively impact several aspects of the human body such as sensitivity and addiction or It can even lead to the distraction of both reputation and career if drugs are detected during matches. For instance, annually all around the world, more than 20000 sportsmen are disqualified from tournaments due to doping since this not only affects the health of sportsmen who consume chemicals but also leads to unfair results in championships and this number is growing on a daily basis. Today, there are increasing numbers of organizations aiming to combat this global trouble of drug consumption, even though there a several stages of checking, there are still ones that can stay undetected, therefore, it is still actual to invent new methods of measurement with this issue. For example, security can try to check the bags of sportsmen in more detail with scanners and make health checks before championships to avoid cheating occasions. In conclusion, an increase in the use of steroids can be harmful to both opponents and those who are using these chemicals, leading to serious health issues. At the same time, there must be more attention for sportsmen checking and analysing their health state beforehand.