Currently, anyone can post information on the internet. Therefore, most information on the internet might be inaccurate. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Progressing technology and easy access to the internet have facilitated the process of publishing posts. This raises a certain question about the accuracy or reliability of published information. While some of the information might be wrong, I believe that there is also beneficial and precise information. The reasons for this are as follows. First of all, I believe that the internet has become an invaluable source of information for people. In the past, searching for an issue entailed spending long hours at library shelves; now, however, individuals can increase their knowledge of diverse issues with the click of a button. For instance, pursuing medical data on the World Health Organisation's website, which is an authentic source, has extended the medical knowledge of community members. Continuing this trend, therefore, could play a crucial role in growing the health index in society. Nonetheless, the existence of some inaccurate or false information on various platforms is inevitable. Being permitted to publish information without experts' or tech companies' control of its content has paved the way for abusers to take advantage of such progress in technology. A salient example of this is recent gossip on social media related to the emergence of another virus like Covid-19, causing an increase in the stress level among populations. These abuses, therefore, have resulted in a lack of confidence and pessimism toward other material on the internet. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that although encountering incorrect news has become irrefutable, this should not prevent users from making the most of the worthwhile information on the internet. In order to obviate this challenge, doing an investigation of studied information on other pages or websites is advisable.