Write a 250-word essay for the topic: Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements focused on children ought to be halted, as deemed by a large number of people. I completely agree with the given statement because adverts have profound effects on children's choices related to materialistic items as well as food. Primarily, the first and foremost reason to ban children focused advertisements is the alteration in preferences of goods among children. To justify, since most of the adverts are depicted in an engaging way, children get enticed by them and adament to purchase such items. To satisfy children, parents are resorted to buy these items. An electronic car, for example, is being purchased by many parents as their children see these cars in the advertisements. Therefore, parents end up spending unnecessary money on these materials. In addition to this, another reason to favour the banning of adverts is the adoption of unhealthy food practices. This is because children's eating patterns have been changing after encountering interesting eatables through advertisements. Not to mention, these foods are available either on attractive discounts or amazing offers which tends to attarct the attention of children. For instance, had the McDonald Company not offered the burger with free pepsi, children would not get lured by this attractive offer. In conclusion, owing to having the appalling effects on children's preferences related to materialistic goods and food, I believe that advertisements aimed at children shoud be banned.