In the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that reading books and newspapers is important, either to get news or to expand knowledge. While it is a commonly held belief that because of the development of technology, most people will tend to read online rather than buy newspapers or books, there is also an argument that opposes it. From my perspective, I tend to believe that reading online has valuable sources and has become revolutionized these days. To begin with, the popularity of the Internet[a] is a result of its features. In other words, reading online provides easy accessibility to information and also to find out about the author. Additionally, it offers comments from other readers, providing insights into the book or newspaper of interest. In addition, the internet has enormous free sources of books and newspapers, and it provides translations of either, translate the whole text or even single words into various languages with explanations[b]. For example, if someone is interested in Shakespeare's novels, he or she can find different novels in many languages and for free by looking for them on Google, Documents, or Website. Another point to consider is that reading on the Internet[c] allows the reader to keep books and newspapers forever. It is also worth mentioning that printed papers can tear and get lost. Moreover, sometimes it is not easy to carry printed material with you in some places, but through technology can read anywhere, like on the bus or airplane. To sum up, despite people having different views, I believe the[d] Internet has become prevalent globally. So it is a good selection to replace it with the traditional reading. Eventually, reading online can help individuals to save money.