In some states in the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Accompanying children by their parents, after particular time at night improves overall lifestyle of their children in some cases. In the US, some provinces have imposed laws to restrict outdoor activities at night. In my opinion, having a certain limitations on teenagers after dark have a significant impact on their social life and decision making skills. First and foremost reason, to be with parents during night, is safety and parental care they provide. The most importantly, they know the outside world better and always be there to protect us from dangerous situations. For instance, many people in their teenage often addict to alcohol or drugs without knowing the consequences. Due to this, they have to suffer from longterm illnesses and leaves a lifetime regret of disobeying parents. Second and the most prominent reason is, at this particular age teenagers does not have enough maturity to show responsibility and take decision independently without being compelled by peers. For instance, having a prolonged social life can badly effect education and ultimately reduce academic performace at the end. This not only impact students mental wellness due to poor grades, but also creates a disturbance in personal life. However, children paired with their parents during teenage, especially at night time outing can strengthen their relationship and increase responsibility. Moreover, parents often acts as mentors in decision making and limit us making wrong choices by showing right path. For example, many children who have been followed their parents footsteps showed an incredible excellence in education and career development. So, having a curfew after sometime can be beneficial for safer life and being protected by parents is also equally necessary. In conclusion, going out with parents after a designated time at night has numerous benefits for the children to have a safe and pleasant outdoor activities. However, imposing a strickter rules to limit their outdoor activities may leads to negative outcomes such as loneliness and feeling restricted. In my opinion, having a balanced approach between freedom and curfew has more benefits for both society and teenagers.