Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, computers are essential to everyday life. Around the globe, children often use computers from a very young age. While children need to engage in various activities, including physical play and social interactions, it is also beneficial for them to use the computer daily. This can help them develop critical skills for future success. The basis for my views are personal, academic, and professional. From a personal point of view, computers are an invaluable resource for helping young people explore the world around them. For example, children who use the Internet to satisfy their curiosity about diverse topics are already becoming independent learners. No child with a computer is ever bored! By starting early in their lives, children feel totally at ease around computers; they can also take advantage of the wide range of services computers provide. From an academic viewpoint, children have no choice but to master this technological invention. For instance, when I was in university, students brought their laptops to class to take notes, do research and exchange information. They wrote assignments, created presentations and developed databases. Children who build early confidence and experience in these abilities are at a distinct advantage over those who have not. From a professional perspective, the computer has found a permanent place in the workplace. Today, employers still pay to provide computer training to their employees. Tomorrow, corporations expect prospective job applicants to possess these critical job skills. Consequently, parents who encourage their child to use the computer for a reasonable period daily are, in fact, investing in the child's future career. In conclusion, the computer as a technological tool is not just a passing trend but a permanent fixture in our lives. The sooner children become computer literate, the better prepared they will be for the future, which is increasingly digital.