It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

The risk taking ability for people in their work life and in their private lives plays a significant role.it is said taking risks bring a lot of benefits, but it also brings various drawbacks. Firstly, it is obvious that risk has both success and failure. In personal lives it may not cause much harm. This risk in this life won’t affect many people at large but just the individual or the people around him. Example, a risk of overspeeding your car will affect the person driving and the people sitting in the car.A professional risk will affect the people of the organisation and the whole organisation. Such as if a CEO of a company takes a risk, the result comes out to be a failure it will cause a huge loss to organisation, people working in the organization and the individual. The advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, in personal life, taking risks which are related to relationships, learning new skill and traveling. Such risks give learning, over all life lessons and they develop personality and attitude. For example traveling taking the risk of traveling to an unfamiliar place the individual learns a new language and culture. Other than this risk in professional lives helps to analyse and know the pros and cons if the result is failed and the individual learns accountability and to get success analysing everything before taking the step. To summarise it can be said risks in both these lives have their advantages and do surpass the disadvantages and everyday is a risk and no one knows what happens next.