SPENDING TIME IN ANOTHER COUNTRY, NOT AS A PART OF HOLIDAY, IS BENEFICIAL FOR ONE’S PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In this contemporary world, the trend of online interaction has drastically increased. It is true that individuals are preferring to communicate online rather than in person. I personally cite that this trend is leading to detrimental effects on society in various ways. To begin with, there are numerous reasons behind the negative approach socializing online. Initially, it makes people lethargic as they have access to it within their comfort zone. To be more precise, due to advancements of technology, there are myriads of social media websites where people can connect within the seconds. For instance, a website called Bumble has made dating convenient for people as they do not need to leave their house for meeting each other. Thus, it makes human beings fully dependent on social media, and staying in their comfort which can lead to a vulnerable effect on their lives. Furthermore, another reason of using social media for socialization is fraudulent activities. To elaborate, because of the fake accounts and social media scams, people are getting caught in traps of fraud related to money and their personal life. To exemplify, according to a survey conducted by Forbes Magazine, more that 70% of people who has encountered with online interaction scams. Therefore, it has a wide range of negative effect on human’s mental health which can cause depression and leading Change the form of the verb lead show examples to suicide. To conclude, although this innovation has both pros and cons, individuals should aware of the consequences of this phenomenon. I think that before socializing online with anyone, people should be more active and precise to their actions.