16. Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on the media. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The detailing the criminal report has negative effects in many perspectives, some information should be restricted in the media. I totally agree with this statement. The following reasons and examples will be discussed below. First, it is well known that the news regularly reveals the criminal details which include the terrorist and the victim side. Terrorist is raised to be a specific topic more than another many times. This leads to giving the spotlight on the ones being wrong and makes them feel valued to do those actions. Hence, the terrorist’s details should not be broadcast to make sure that people will focus on what the sufferer dealing with. For example, according to the big tragedy in Finland in 2017 killed a huge number of innocent people in a rural area, the government at that time declared that the names of terrorists would not be reported on any TV show for not giving the existence of this murderer. In addition, narration about how the criminal is performed should be prohibited as well to protect a copy of these practices, especially in the juvenile who does not exactly know what is right or wrong. What’s more, Reporting too much personal sufferer data can be even the dangerous in case if the murderer has not been caught and makes an opportunity to revenge the victim again. Hence, informing such content is likely to be harmful to the victim more useful. To exemplify, the psychiatrist of Cambridge Medical School discussed the famous murder done by a soldier in Thailand is one of the examples of revealing too much info about the injured one that leads to the increasing number of deaths. Furthermore, the reporter’s opinion ought to not be presented to the viewers in each case. The presenter must give only the facts to the people to let the watcher decide and take their own considerations for diminishing the hate in the society. To conclude, I agree that the detailed criminal description in newspapers and TV has a lot of negative impacts which can cause further worse situations and wrong focus. Many topics should be stopped reporting on platforms to maintain the necessary content to not be misunderstood.