Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and excerise every day they will become fit. However, these days older people are usually lonely and do not talk to others which makes them unfit and unhappy. What are the reasons how is can this resolved.

In this cutting-edge era, a host of people suppose that if older people communicate more and stay physically active, they will be able to lead a healthy life, but most of them do not. However, this essay will articulate some reasons and solutions in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, there are myriad reasons for this statement. First and foremost, many citizens are living alone because their children are going to find jobs in migrated cities. Hence, they are alone most of the time. While going out and socializing with neighbours is still possible, almost all older individuals prefer to live alone. This, maybe due to the aching pains that affect everyone with age. Unfortunately, when they move a little, their health deteriorates even more. Despite this, some pensioners believe that they have fulfilled all their duties and have nothing to do. Nevertheless, there are some possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, the government and private organizations will give jobs to elders. This benefits both of them because they can stay mentally and socially engaged while putting vast knowledge and experience to good use. To explain, senior citizens are fully experienced and they should be able to use knowledge to their advantage. For instance, they may be involved in social work. In addition, older individuals should have more hobbies to do as gardening. Thirdly, senior people join local clubs with their peers and friends to reduce loneliness. In conclusion, senior citizens lead a sedentary lifestyle mainly due to age-related diseases that restrict their movement. However, it should be done by participating in social work and pursuing hobbies.