Some people believe that some unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (e.g. working in a charity, improving the relationship of neighborhood or teaching sports to children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the discourse surrounding community services has garnered meticulous attention, prompting a plethora of viewpoints among the government and the general populace. Proponents of community services to be a part of school curriculum argue, that it offers numerous advantages to society. Hence, in my firm conviction, I believe such programs will result in several long-term successes and a more sustainable future. To commence, proponents assert that community services among youth may lead to substantial advancements. For example, countries like Japan, develop their academic subjects to contain a great deal of community services, which fosters overall innovations and enhances their economic growth. Furthermore, it is often posited that volunteering work, especially in charity, can ameliorate the moral value of young people. However, by increasing the charity activities, societies also could benefit as it can empower cutting-edge resources which in turn will improve productivity and quality of life. Moreover, advocates propose that working in volunteering activities can generate social equity by providing access to essential resources and opportunities that were previously unattainable. Conversely, critics may propound that the implications of charity work in schools are not entirely beneficial. They highlight the potential pitfalls, such as exacerbating the issues of the academic field and educational degradation. For example, charity work could be considered as a potential disturbance to the students. Several students are going to lose their interest in school subjects, and they will tend to practice more outdoor activities. In conclusion, it seems both sides are painting unreal pictures of each other. Ultimately, it is crucial to approach this issue with a balanced perspective, recognizing that while risks are considerable, the positive effect of volunteering remains a compelling argument. Therefore, policymakers must navigate these complexities judiciously to harness the benefits while mitigating the adverse effects.