some people think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other believe that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both sides and give my opinion.

While some people assert that advertisements remain a powerful influence to convince people to purchase products, others contend that individuals do not become interested in them due to their excessive prevalence. This essay will discuss both perspectives and propose my thoughts. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting the former notion is that the introduction of smartphones has significantly strengthened the influence of ads, as nowadays, most individuals tend to possess them at any time, even while exercising and working. Hence, they spend an enormous amount of time watching the screen in daily life, which boosts the potential impact of ads on people. To illustrate, the more people take pleasure in social media, the more the number of encountering appealing ads will increase. As a result, individuals are incited to purchase products that they might not have considered otherwise. All in all, technological dynamics have promoted this influence. In contrast, there is a likelihood that social dynamics lead to a drop in the significance of appealing items caused by the overuse of ads in society. For instance, in the past when mobile digital devices did not exist, such as laptops and smartphones, it was relatively easy to capture attention from the public as television served as the only means of promoting companies' items. Moreover, watching TV with families used to be a major lifestyle. Thus, ads exerted a significant influence over society. On the other hand, in today's society, people can have easy access to extensively attractive virtual content, leading to a decrease in the time spent watching TV. Hence, considering the impact of TV on society, it is obvious that its power has decreased after the introduction of mobile devices. In conclusion, while the significance of ads remains extremely powerful in society because of smartphones, considering the effect on nations driven by TV, the existence of modern technology has undermined this influence. Nevertheless, in my opinion, ads can still incite people to purchase products because of the diversity of social media.