Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People argue whether taxpayers' money should be spent on supporting artists or not. In this essay, I will elaborate on both points of view and explain why I believe we should invest in it from private rather than public money. To begin with, musicians, painters and poets make our lives more entertaining. For instance, when we have a bad day we like to relax. Namely, listen to the good music or go out for an exhibition. Those activities help us to reset and forget about problems. Consequently, it improves the well-being of society and makes lives much better. If people have the possibility to take part in such events, they will be happier and deal better with daily stress. On the other hand, if the government gives support, it will go to every artist. For example, each bad and skilled worker will get the same help. Therefore, it gives the advantage to apply for a donation even though the artist is not very engaged in their work and wants to use the money for a private use not connected with their profession. I concur that those fields should be supported by individuals exclusively because then there will be a strong selection between engaged and lazy artists. To conclude, I opt for letting people pay for their free time activities fully instead of making an initiative from the government side because it will let some people take an additional benefit from the regulation as they may use it for their cravings.