Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Rubbish is being produced nowadays by people. This trend is happening by people carelessly throwing away waste wherever, so should governments help prevent the waste? In my opinion, yes. To begin with, our world is being filled up with rubbish every single day. This can affect many of the wildlife out there in our planet and also us people. For instance, some people tend to throw their empty bottles and generally a waste into the ocean. This can affect many sea animals out there, which causes them death eventually as bottles are a plastic substance, which dissolves slowly in the ocean. Furthermore, burning waste releases toxic gas, which can not only affect animals, but us people too. Moreover, the rubbish can affect the climate change too. Since then, waste burning releases Carbon Dioxide (CO2) and other pollutants in the atmosphere. One way to overcome those issues is providing education, specifically targeting these issues which inform the public about this. For example, we can gather loads of people and establish a community campaigns, through which residents can gain a deeper understanding about the causes of waste. Once residents have gained a deeper understanding about this, they will stop throwing rubbish around. In conclusion, the problem of more rubbish spreading around is because people are not aware of what they are doing. This is why community campaigns would be a good option to reduce the spread of rubbish around since we can give a deeper understanding of our behaviour.