While some people consider air pollution to be the most dangerous environmental problem, others believe that soil pollution has a more serious effect on our world. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion surrounding different types of environmental pollution is one of the prominent fundamental issues in today’s world. This conversation is significant because it is crucial to have a precise analysis to know which problems will have a more serious effect on our planet. Although it is believed that air pollution is critical, Others opine that the importance of soil pollution is greater. In the following paragraphs, I will scrutinize both aspects of the impact of air and soil pollution. On the one hand, if air pollution decreases the amount of oxygen in our bodies, our health will be directly influenced. In other words, humans need to breathe oxygen to survive a healthy life, so the less air we breathe, the more health issues for the brain will be revealed. For example, in some periods of the year, mainly when the inversion phenomenon occurs on cold days, the air quality will be disastrous, and many people refer to hospitals more than usual because someone attacks with a stroke, others may have dizziness and even have sore eyes. On the other hand, soil pollution impacts agrarian products because plants absorb some contaminants from soil. This means that as fresh products of agriculture are used by people, and in the digestion process, these dangerous substances will enter our blood, and finally, our body will be damaged in this situation. This issue is inevitable as it is interconnected with our food choices and agricultural practices. For instance, in an area, chemical fertilizers are used to boost yield, and as these crops are consumed, the majority of people have gotten cancer. In conclusion, the negative impacts of these types of pollution are roughly equal. However, one may have an immediate effect, while the other may have an indirect influence.