Face-to-face meetings with people are much more effective than meetings held on the telephone or via the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, technology is of great importance, and more and more people are using the Internet as a means of learning or communication, replacing face-to-face meetings. This is becoming a daily occurrence and has some consequences. People began to go out into the fresh air less and use live communications.Why is live communication more effective than phone meetings? Firstly, when we see a person in front of us and communicate face to face, we can see all his emotions and gestures, tone of voice. These signals often contain more information than messages, for example. And they can influence the other person.The absence of such signals can lead to a distortion of the message and to misunderstandings between people. Secondly, face-to-face meetings create an atmosphere of trust. When interacting with a person nearby, you can sincerely share your feelings and experiences. It is better to arrange a conversation with a person, which will allow him to open up.It helps to create deeper relationships and strengthen the bond. It is difficult to achieve this through the screen. The third argument is the possibility of real-time interaction. At a face-to-face meeting, you can respond to cues, ask questions, and follow the gestures of the other person, so issues are resolved faster and people understand each other more. Another important factor is distractions. Under normal circumstances, when talking on the phone, many factors can distract a person and he will lose the essence of the dialogue or make his interlocutor wait. This may be unpleasant or inconvenient for someone. It can also be noted that virtual meetings have a bad effect on health. Spending a long time in front of the screen spoils vision, a person gets tired faster. Face-to-face meetings sometimes help to relax, for example, when it happens outside while walking. This helps to increase productivity. Thus, we can conclude that we should try to take more time off the phone and hold face-to-face meetings, because in the age of technology there is nowhere without it and we need to minimize it wherever possible.