Some people think it is a better way to go abroad to work or study, while others think staying in their own country is a better choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some people consider studying or working overseas to be a better option, whereas others prefer living in their hometown. In this essay, I will explore both viewpoints and explain why I believe the latter is better. It is clear that going abroad has many advantages. First of all, people who earn their living or pursue academic degrees can typically get acquainted with diverse peers. As a result, the exchange of knowledge as well as perspectives will help them to broaden their horizons. Secondly, individuals are accessible to far more job openings if they do not limit themselves to staying in their original nations. For example, many of my close friends who pursued a master's degree in computer science in the US easily found a decent job right after graduation due to the larger demand of the local job market. However, living abroad is expected to experience culture shock to some extent. For example, when I enrolled in a summer camp aiming at boosting my English speaking skills in Thailand last year, I had difficulties in adapting to the local weather and foods. In addition, some gestures they used to communicate daily contained improper meaning in Taiwan, which confused me greatly at the beginning. The main reason that I prefer staying in the place where I was born is because most of my family members and friends are all here. As a person who regards relationships with others as the first priority, I stick to hanging out with them frequently. In conclusion, staying overseas has many advantages, but I still prefer staying in my hometown