Some people believe that it is wrong for professional athletes to compete in the Olympics because their strong financial backing and training give them an unfair advantage over the other athletes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people tend to think that professional athletes unfairly compete in the Olympics because they have better financial conditions and training opportunities in comparison with other contenders. In modern sports, a lot of aspects should be taken into account when it comes to the preparation for a clash. A proper diet, analytics of sportsman's physical characteristics, experienced coaches, and costly equipment for training. All of the previously mentioned elements are tremendously costly, therefore, I partially agree with the statement. Firstly, a professional sportsperson is able to hire any famous coach or rent the most convenient gym, therefore he or she trains in a better condition in comparison with other less professional or famous competitors, who usually are trained by less experienced and well-known specialists, that correspondingly leads to the professional's amazing performance in the Olympics, which eventually accompanied with the winning in the championship due to the opponents' inability to compete with such a disadvantage. Secondly, professional athletes can afford extremely expensive medicine and equipment, which supports their muscles and preserves them safe, and secure from injuries. Other players do not have such an opportunity, therefore they are most likely to harm themselves during training or a competition, and consequently lose the chances of receiving a gold medal. However, I am also convinced that other athletes can equalize their chances since they represent their country in the Olympic games, they can gain financial assistance from the government, which will bring equilibrium to the competition. Moreover, it is a popular case, when based on patriotic ideology a lot of coaches seek to support their national sportsmen and prepare them for the Olympics for absolutely free. In conclusion, although I agree with the statement, it could be said that money is not the main thing in terms of sports, however, professional contestants have the advantages such as the ability to hire an experienced coach and any convenient gym, purchase the best equipment and medicine, and thus perform better.