The numbers of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

In this modern day, the quantities of kids that read a book for leisure time has dropped dramatically in recent years; due to the fact, the advent of technology and numerous parents are concerned with academics. However, reading was a popular hobby previously, but at present the rate has decreased day by day. This essay will analyze the cause of this situation and provide some affectable. To begin with, the key factor is nowadays children's parents often have expectations to be intelligent with their bairn so it makes some young don't have free time to read a comic or play as other young; moreover, children spend more time on electronic devices like: laptop, mobile phone, TV and tablets; the availability of the entertainment such as video games, social media and streaming service: Netflix, HBO go and disney+. Indeed this reason is reducing the time spent on reading books to relax. As a consequence of this, significant lassen led to encourage strategies with creating reading- friendly environment; in fact, relaxed space and environment are impact emotions that help stimulate the appetite for reading books and some students who pressured to read books will have some trauma with reading so environment is quite essential. Furthermore, setting a model is also important for parents and teachers should make positive behaviour, showcasing that reading is an enjoyable and valuable time or creating some activities; for instance, set a group of students and read a book after finishing the pupils should recap what their read for other it helps they enjoy and more confident in public speaking as well. To sum up, even though there are distractions or factors that disturb children's interest in reading, the cooperation of parents and teachers can help children return to reading books for relaxation, and it is the best way to relax.