It is said that the amount of violence on TV programmes has negative effects on our social development and therefore should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is undeniable that TV has various programs to entertain society, however not a few of those programs contain violence which has negative impacts on our society's improvement. I firmly assert that those programs should be reduced since they can be affected by social welfare. This essay will examine some of the negative impacts that might be released due to violence on TV programmes. To begin with, Television has a significant role in society, some people watch TV in their leisure time to relax, to kill boredom, or just for entertainment. research by Influencer 2023, mentioned that about 80% of every home has its own TV. In fact, some programs give drawbacks to individuals' improvements, some of them make programs as their assault references practically in real life, which leads to inconvenience in society. For example, action movies which contain some strategies are very popular and many people like to watch them, in fact, a terrorist can adopt the strategies to compile his/her plan. Additionally, parents usually utilize movies or programs as a tool to keep their children calm, but unfortunately, children need full control from their parents to consume the movies. If parents are not wise in selecting what kind of movies children should watch, it might lead to the wrong development characters of children. For instance,if a young child at 6 age continues to consume a crime movie for a long time period it will totally impact how the way a child thinks, acts and wants to be in future. Therefore, to reduce crimes in real life, programs which contain violence should be banned. To sum up, even though commonly people consume TV programmes as entertainment which bring positive impacts on reducing stress, however, some programs may trigger some negative attitudes in society which leads to an increase a crime. Thus, a stack holder should make a good decision and make some regulations regarding releasing a programme to the public.