Some parents believe that they should protect their children from doing any mistakes while others believe they should make mistakes freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Raising children is one of the most complicated tasks that has ever been known to mankind. Regarding this, some people think children should be protected at all costs from making mistakes, while some people believe they should learn from their mistakes. This essay will discuss both views and stands with the later view. On one hand, it is impossible to deny that the young ones are very fragile and can get seriously hurt if not watched properly. So the parents opting for this parenting style become overprotective and as a result, their children become completely dependent on them. For example, my niece is continuously mollycoddled at home and now is lagging behind children of her own age. On the other hand, second portion of parents think if the young ones are not allowed to make mistakes they are never going to learn the difference between right and wrong. Case in point, is my neighbour's daughter who is not constantly watched by her parents and because of this, is growing into a very confident and self dependent young lady. In my opinion, the second approach is the most effective one. As the saying goes, learning from own mistakes is the best kind of learning. I strongly advocate this method because this leads to confidence building and great personality development. However, one should give advice time to time to their young ones so they don't detour from right path. In conclusion, children should not be mollycoddled and should be given opportunities to learn from their mistakes.