Some people think that teenagers are happier than adults, but others do not agree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, reasons of happiness vary among different age groups. Although one section of society believes that teenagers are more happy when compared to adults, others do not agree with this statement. My perspective, I am in favour of the former viewpoint, yet I will be shedding light on both notions. To start with, many people think that young people are happier than adults mainly because they do not have high responsibilities. First and foremost, adolescents have fewer tasks that need to be completed by the end of the day along with very less duties towards their families and work. To elaborate further, the younger generation often lives with their families, and they do not have to worry about paying bills, managing mortgages and career responsibilities. To cite an example, a teenager's primary focus might be on their studies rather than financial pressures. Thus, for this reason, I believe that happiness is more commonly seen in teenagers. On the other hand, opponents think adults are more content. Primarily, adults are emotionally very mature individuals. In greater detail, this emotional maturity allows adults to manage and build stronger relationships For instance, an adult might have a close group of friends who provide consistent support and companionship. Additionally, financial independence can be another reason for happiness. To illustrate, adults are able to afford a dream vacation which can give them a sense of accomplishment and happiness. Therefore, the above-mentioned reasons clearly explain why adults are more content than teenagers. In conclusion, In my opinion, though adults have a different sense of happiness where they have more emotional growth and personal success, teenagers are happier because of their carefree lives.