It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the health has long been a subject of debate. While some individuals believe that it is spending public money to encourage health livelihood to protect from diseases, others argue that people should spend it on therapy for people who have illnesses. I firmly support that sharing essential information about wellness is beneficial more than treating individuals. In this essay, I will support my view with examples. To begin with, it is true that treatment is important for patients to heal and survive in this world and they get rid of their suffering from pain. Thus, if public money is provided to treat people, they might remember that for life. However, there is already a plethora of government hospitals for patients to recover and they may feel embarrassed at the idea of adding more money. Additionally, they may lose hope in recovery, leading to deterioration in their psychological state. For example, although South Korea provides a lot of money to educate people about how they can live a healthy life, the number of suicides continues to rise. Therefore, increasing the support of individuals is not a feasible idea. On the other hand, there are many techniques to promote about healthy lifestyle to prohibit disease in the modern world. Because of the development of technology, it is possible to find on any topic, including health. For example, social media sites like YouTube and TikTok have multiple channels that publish videos regarding nutritious diet, fitness and exercise plans to stay fit. Moreover, if some people are excited about improving their wellness, they can always visit the relevant institutions that provide counselling on disease prevention methods. There are many nutritionists with professional experience so getting information about a disease-free lifestyle has become easier than ever before. In conclusion, although there are some benefits to exploiting public money to treat people, I wholeheartedly believe that using public money to educate people about their healthcare is more useful than anything else. There are numerous ways to accomplish this, such as nutritionists, supported health consulting and fitness channels.