“A doctor should never disclose medical information about his patients” What does this statement mean? Argue to the contrary. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is an undeniable fact that there is a heated argument regarding disclosing medical information, where some folks agree that any reports related to patients should be kept as highly confidential documents. However, others argue that sometimes it is necessary to provide the documents to authorities for certain reasons. I personally believe that data should be open to the public in emergency situations. First of all, disclosing medical data to save the entire world should not be considered inappropriate. For example, COVID-19 was an unprecedented event that has shaped our lives, where people had to stay at home and limit their movements. Through medical information, governments and doctors could prevent further problems and the spread of disease. Hence, we are able to save many lives across the world. Secondly, physicians need to create reports to the police if any violence or abuse has been committed against patients. This is absolutely a critical situation for all parties, especially the victim's safety. Therefore, I agree that exposing certain data as a legal requirement is undoubtedly important and necessary. In conclusion, a physician should never disclose any medical information about their patients unless there are necessary circumstances that require it. However, in situations that are dangerous for the victim or society, it should not be considered with hesitation.