It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or aisagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning how to differentiate ethical behaviour should be a priority for parents when raising their children. However, some folks have an undeniable argument on what is the most effective and safe way to teach children on this matter. I do agree about punishment as a way to let kids understand the consequences of their actions, however, I will never support any form of violence. First of all, we all live in a nation with laws and have a clear guideline on what is acceptable and not. As an adult, we clearly understand that every decision has its risks therefore we need to ensure that we do not engage in unlawful acts. However, youngsters do not have such criticality when making a decision, hence it is important to introduce them on what is right and wrong. For example, parents can raise awareness of the impact of unhealthy diets, thus vegetables should be consumed daily. Moreover, I believe that helping them to understand the impact of their actions should be a clear punishment since it will intrigue their critical thinking. For instance, create a meaningful discussion on what behaviour is tolerable and what is not. Hence, children can calculate their thoughts before taking future steps on their intrusive thinking. To sum up, I do believe that discipline is a crucial part when raising children so that they can understand the weight of their behaviour. However, I do support subtle warnings and critical thinking should be prioritised over violence.