Some people think that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally. Others believe that it has to be tackled domestically. What is your opinion?

While it is often thought that global environmental dilemmas ought to be tackled globally, others believe they can be dealt with domestically. In my opinion, I agree that if more countries work together as a team, they can solve these problems effectively. Firstly, poor countries do not have the financial stability to deal with global environmental issues. In other words, when poor countries lack sufficient funds, they are unable to tackle environmental problems. For example, Yemen has been suffering from war for several years, which disrupts the ecosystem. It is almost impossible for them to fix this issue due to their financial instability. Therefore, neighboring countries, such as Saudi Arabia, should support Yemen to help conserve the environment. Secondly, global warming has become one of the biggest issues the world faces. That is to say, this issue is not caused by one particular country alone, and it requires urgent action to preserve the planet. For instance, global warming results from the rise in greenhouse gases emitted by factories around the world. Hence, countries should invest more in renewable energy including solar and wind energy, instead of relying on fossil fuels. Finally, some environmental issues are faced by multiple countries simultaneously. To put it simply, certain types of pollution affect more than one country at a time, disrupting the environments of neighbouring countries. To illustrate, Malaysia sometimes suffers from air pollution due to Indonesia's agricultural activities, such as forest burning. As a result, international laws should be established to protect the environment. To sum up, I believe that developed countries should help others tackle environmental issues to preserve natural resources. If countries work together, they could more easily address challenges like greenhouse gas emissions and air pollution.