In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, various industries, such as technology, fashion, and pharmacy, always present their products as the ultimate invention by telling the user that nothing can be compared to their cutting-edge merchandising. In addition, they spend an extraordinary amount of money to create an aggressive advertising campaign to bombard their possible buyers. On this account, many people might debate whether the action taken by the sellers is positive or negative. In this essay, I will explain why I assume this practice against the user is detrimental and share arguments to support the cause of why businesses do this. A non-stop evolution of almost every brand is happening, and they need to guarantee sales by implementing violent publicity methods in different ways, like online, print ads, and sponsored content. Only if they tell everybody that their merchandise is the ultimate innovation will society acquire it. Although this could be true, almost every brand is lying. Because of this, I frankly believe this is a wrong attitude since it is unethical to sell at the expense of lies. It is more valuable to purchase goods with a more realistic expectation rather than expecting unrealistic outcomes; as a result, a feeling of having been stolen can be experienced. Hence, consumers should be more responsible when they acquire something by doing previous research about the article needed. In conclusion, the community is experiencing an advertising campaign that could be rooted in lies. I assume this practice is a dishonest way to earn profits. Therefore, people should be aware of this to consequently purchase in the right manner.