Technology has had a large impact on the way people consume news. As a result, newspapers and magazines will disappear in the near future and be completely replaced by online news sources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely that technology has a positive effect on the methods of following the reports, while paper resources like journalists and newspapers are being reduced more and more in the coming days. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that people tend to catch up on the news online because it’s handy and it’s based on reliable resources. While they provide many features, which aren’t in newspapers. First of all, nowadays smart devices become a convenient approach to read the news. There are various apps and websites that post the news on the time. This is because of the speed of the Internet, while based in a trust organization with a wide range of options. In other words, many interests to follow. For example, as individuals in one part of the world, we can know the events that happen in another part of the world immediately. According to a recent study by Sultan Qaboos University, almost 45% of puplic start their day catching up on the news on tablets or their smart mobile. As a consequence, newspapers and magazines become less to use and read but that is a beneficial way to save money and the environment also. Furthermore, the news that people follow on the internet provides many features like interactive posts and the possibility of sharing the news with anyone. Due to the fact that the news is updated quickly, it assists in reading the latest events. For instance, anyone can send a virtual celebration of any occasion for another one at the same time. In conclusion, the development of technology has affected the daily life of people in a positive action by providing a range of options for reading news via the Internet. In my opinion, I fully encourage that following the news by smart devices is the most convenient way to keep in touch with the world.