Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In a rapidly evolving global landscape, the phenomenon of weather railways as a better means of transportation compared to vehicles has garnered considerable attention, prompting a plethora of viewpoints among scholars, policymakers, and the general populace. In my firm conviction, I believe that railways will undoubtedly have a great impact on all societies as the main transportation method, and my opinion is based on two main aspects. One is related to the environment and the other is related to the community. To commence, advocates of my opinion may suggest that railways have a profound impact on the environment; they lead to substantial conservation for our planet. Environmental studies have shown a significant correlation between global warming and car byproducts, and they recommend dependence on other kinds of transportation rather than fuel cars. Moreover, adherents to my opinion assert the positive transformation from cars to more public means in reducing accidents and road congestion. London is a great example of this; the city has established a robust railway network with stations to connect city parts. This eventually led to a reduction in the overall road traffic and congestion, according to the city's annual publication. However, opponents may propound that railways are not practical in large countries; by constructing roads, large countries can harness resources and achieve better results in a short time. The United States is an ideal example that achieved success via this strategy. In conclusion, we live at a time where modern transportation is common. Yet, governments are also passionately developing solutions and remedies to hinder air pollution and control overall city traffic. Although we know that the journey forward will be long and arduous, I do believe that the positive transformation must be started now to rely on public transportation.