Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is a growing opinion about why intense situations in academic activity significantly impact students. One of the reasons is promoting the meaning of life for young people, however, other people believe, it influences mental health problems for them. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives as well as my opinion on this notion. To begin with, there are several drawbacks to a competitive environment. Firstly, it influences stress and anxiety in young person since they get high pressure from their external condition. For instance, when parents have high expectations for their children, it can promote overthinking to their child because it might end up with negative talk such as What if I fail? On the other hand, since their peers were really hard-working to achieve good grades, it would create an uncomfortable position due to they did not have friends to get along with in these hard situations. Nevertheless, competition among students also has a positive impact. This is because it helps the learner to find their purpose in their life by creating a vision and mission. Besides that, it also encourages resilient skills thus if they fail instead of giving up, they will recover and figuring the mistakes along their phases. As a result, this skill will be really useful for students because it helps them to become adaptive in this rapid situation. In conclusion, the competition practices in academic life create advantages and disadvantages. However, in my point of view, if students balance both perspectives, they can better achieve favourable results.