Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

In a rapidly evolving global landscape, the phenomenon of sharing data has garnered considerable attention, prompting a plethora of viewpoints among scholars, academicians, and the scientific community. Some may argue that sharing as much scientific information as possible offers numerous advantages, while others contend that a different opinion exists. Given the conflict between both sides, I believe that information dissemination is crucial for improving scientific innovation. To commence, advocates of this opinion might suggest that information is an integral part of science and a world in evolution; it fosters innovation and encourages novel ideas. For instance, it is posited that science is a cumulative process that requires a massive amount of research and papers to continue. Google Scholar is a great example of this; numerous publications are released by authors every day, creating a continuous, reversible scientific cycle. Many sciences have been developed through this process, according to experts. Moreover, adherents to this point of view may propose that disseminating information and white papers is important for the generation of ideas. In the United States, many sectors link with one another to facilitate the process of data exchange, helping the country generate novel ideas in the scientific community. Conversely, critics may assert that data exchange should be reserved for certain institutions. They claim that data security is paramount and the most valuable aspect. However, the scientific ramifications of this issue cannot be overlooked, as a reduced database of information may culminate in irreversible damage to our overall advancements. In conclusion, we live in a time where information is abundant. Yet, many experts are also passionately developing security methods to preserve data and ensure its safety. In my firm conviction, we need a coordinated effort over time to develop effective databases that provide access to essential information and knowledge.