Success in formal 'pen and paper' examinations is often seen to be a sign of intelligence. To what extent do you agree with the view that formal examinations measure intelligence?

There is an opinion that believe pass the formal exams successfully indicate one’s intelligence. In my opinion, high peformance in exams is often associated to hardworking of individuals, not to their intelligence. Otherwise, bad function in exams does not mean the less IQ of the persons. On the one hand, I think formal examination could not discover the mental ability of individuals due to several reasons. Firstly, there are various types of intelligent which are realted to different areas such as arts and musice, literature, computing and mathematics, therefore, paper exams are the limit way to cover some kinds of intelligence, not the whole range. Secondly, paper questions just discover some memory’s ability not the brain function. For example, many exams in school demonstrate how students can recite the learned subjectes, not yet their unique methods in solving innovative problems. Lastly, a normal but hardwork hardworking person can achieve to high score in paper rather than a lazy but intelecual one. At the same time, bad performances in paper examination does not mean the less IQ of individuals. Some intelligent people experiences extra anxiety during the tests, as they expect themselves the compelate performance, whithout any mistakes which leads their brain to less activity at that moment. In addition, some individuals do not strive for exams just because they don not have any intensive. For instance, some high-IQ students in school show the less performance, where as after they find their way, they become a very successful leaderships in their field. In conclusion, paper examination often related to hardwork, diciplines discipline and memory ability of individuals not their intelligence.