It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, the necessity of financial management is a hotly debated topic. Some people raise an argument that, for all age groups, saving money is significant for their future. I partially agree with this argument. Saving money can contribute to people ’s resilience regarding unpredicted situations. It is obvious that nobody can predict the future. Therefore, accumulating a certain amount of financial resources is important for dealing with emergencies. For example, people who maintain a positive balance in their bank account are more likely to pay unexpected medical spending, compared with individuals who are financially deficit. This is particularly crucial for the younger generation, as they are more inclined to take risks, not only physically but also financially, for instance using the “afterpay ” service. However, others might argue that, for those who pursue unique experiences, saving money should not be a priority. For example, people who are interested in travelling are more likely to spend their money on some invaluable memories. Furthermore, for university student, they might be more likely to spend their money to socialise with others or attend an exchange program. Compared with purely saving money, those experiences are equally important for their future. In conclusion, I partially agree with the argument that people should save money because it is important for risk management. Additionally, for the youth, I believe a more structured and well-planned saving money strategy would balance their need for spending.