Food travels, thousand of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think that it would be better to our environment and economic If people only ate local produced food. What extent the disadvantage outweigh the advantage?

Recently, the issue of between foreign and local produced food has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that local produced food would be better to environment and economic, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples. On the one hand, if consumers can buy foreign produced food, they will have many recipes with various foods. This means that they can cook many dishes even other countries’ culture. Therefore, the quality of life will be on the rise, leading to abundant experience. Given these reasons, some people claim that foreign produced food is not bad. On the other hand, thousand of miles from farm to consumer provoke many environment problems. For example, while the products transport by trains, airplanes and ships, it leads to occur many pollutants. To be more specific, the affect of these products is sudden climate change and global warming. Moreover, some people could be lost their living by covering continents by ocean. Another compelling reason is that foreign goods are more expensive than domestic products. Because their price contains transportation cost. Additionally, if people purchase domestic food, their community will active. It leads to economic benefits in their region. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.