In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is important for people. What might be the case? Do you think this is a negative or positive situation?

The issue of buying a home as a property has become a matter of concern in recent years. After getting through the time, that people used to build their own homes with wood and stone, owning or renting a house has been a discussion. I strongly believe that the most vital maintenance of a person in his whole life is his dwelling. Therefore, the recognition of the importance of owning a house might be the primary reason for rising the number of homeowners. Although house prices have been increasing wildly, the effort and eagerness of people to achieve their own homes not only in developing countries but also in developed countries cannot be overlooked. This willingness addresses the uncertainty and the sense of fear for the future. The inconsistency and fluctuation in the economy all around the world lead to this aspect, that if you don’t buy your own home today, you might have to buy it tomorrow much more expensive. The sooner, the better. For instance, in some countries, that have a very weak-rooted economy, buying a home is the first thing that comes to their minds to save their money appropriately. Hence I think it is self-explanatory why this topic is becoming more and more important. In my opinion, owning a home is a kind of investment and it doesn’t make any difference if I want to live in my own house or if I want to rent it. However, it requires an organized plan and saving enough money, which is not as easy as literally talking about it. So as a person in this society, it is undeniable to confess that considering the future in our decisions is getting more crucial and I would see this house -buying fever as a positive approach. In essence, I would say that the ambiguous future in this moment of history encourages people to think more about various kinds of investment, especially in real states.