Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people argue that the financial politics of governments are not serving their citizens and believe that huge amounts are wasted in fields that do not have any adding value to their populations namely space exploration. In this essay, we will dive into the depth of this statement and I will give my personal point of view in conclusion. To begin, it is noticed that during these last decades, many countries have competed in the subject of space invasion, and believe that is the most important war of recent days. Aiming to extend their knowledge and enhance their power in this field, governments dedicate an important budget to set up satellites, launch rockets and organize aero-trips to discover the hidden side of the universe. Proponents of this approach confirm that this investment will have tremendous benefits in developing the nation and that we should have more faith in political visionary guidance. On the other hand, these massive funds, if invested in other sectors can make a huge difference that will automatically affect the daily lives of millions of citizens, especially in critical sectors namely healthcare and education. For example, Canada spends millions of dollars on space exploration while her health system is suffering from a lack of doctors and a long waiting list even in emergencies. Furthermore, humanitarian international organisations also need financial support from developed countries in order to help deprived populations and to try to offer a better life for poor people. In conclusion, with all things considered, I firmly believe that governments in general, politicians in particular work on their own predetermined agendas rather than address the crucial challenges and try to help their nations.