In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, people can live longer and longer than before. Some people hold the view that an ageing population will bring all kinds of problems for governments and nations. But other people believe that more elderly people will also bring some benefits for us. In my opinion, I agree with the form point, people should pay attention to the problems of ageing. On the one hand, more elderly people will bring more healthcare problems for governments. As far as we all know, old people easily fail ill than the youth. As people get older, governments have to pay more attention to body health and mention the health of elderly people. It is because that both of them are important for us. Meanwhile, governments should also make relevant policies to ensure quality of life of the elderly and solve all kinds of problems for the elder. In addition, more old people will bring more stress to the youth. There are more old people in the home, young people need to pay more attention to taking care of them. This trend will increase the stress to them from daily life. Young people have to bear more of the cost of old age. Young people will get a sense of upset and stress. On the other hand, some people support that living with old people can get a sense of happyness. They can talk to elderly people about problems in their wors and study, as well as, they can find some aid. However,Different old people have different opinions and too many opinions can confuse young people. In conclusion, more old people will create more problems. Governments should make relevant policies to solve these questions rapidly. Young people should also meet these questions with a scientific attitude.