Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. to what extents do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many expats living abroad face significant challenges, as they have to communicate with others in a foreign language which might be difficult for many. Some argue that this challenge could lead to severe social and practical problems. I agree with this view, as lack of fluencey in speaking the language of the country of residence can hinder the ability to form social connections and secure a suitable job opportunity. One major reason foreigners experience social issues, is the difficulty in forming friendship with the locals due to the inability to speak their language. As a result of this, feeling of lonliness and depression significantlly significant increase in expats, which can negatively affect their mental health. For example, a survey that hwas conducted in Germany showed that lack of social interaction and a sense of isolation were the key resaon athat most of the expats reported unhappy. In addition to social challenges, foreigners suffer from many practical problems, particulary securing employment. Their chances to find a good job opportunity greatly gets affected, if they do not fluently speak the local language, speacially specially in countries where widely spoken languages like English or other languages are not used. Consequntly, many expats struggle to find work and are often forced to go back to their home country earlier than planned. In conclusion, the experience of living abroad includes advanatges and disadvantages, however, the drawbacks negatively impact expartrites expatriate careers and mental wellbeing. The primary challenges are difficulty in forming friendships and securing employement, both of which can lead to social and pracitical issues.