It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the 21st century, people are predicted to be less busy than before due to technological advancements. In this essay, I will explain two reasons why this will and will not happen in reality. On the one hand, there is one thing that we can really say is true following the prediction. It applies to the transport industries. The new feature of most cars today is that they can drive themself, the driver does not have to control them and take the wheel. For instance, the Tesla EV cars allow people to completely rest while commuting in various directions with Tesla. This fact proves that people will have more free time in the car while driving. On the other hand, this technological development needs to be learned by people. Although it was made by the human beings themselves, not all of them have had the opportunity to access it since they were young. They need to understand how to use this technology such as artificial intelligence which is booming at the moment. For example, the ChatGPT application, the face of AI, will generate better results if it has been used by an experienced user than by a user who has rarely used it. In summary, it is true that the prediction is already happening in some way, but this development also needs to be learned in order to balance it. I suggest that people should not forget to not just use this technology, but also to prepare themselves to master it.