Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree to disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that prevention is better than cure. While it is a commonly held belief that administration must be focused on ways to reduce environmental pollution and housing issues to prevent illness and disease. To begin with, maintaining environmental health is essential to reduce disease and illness. In other words, most diseases start from environmental pollutions, such as air and water pollution, and as a result of that, appeared diseases affect human health, like diarrhoea and lung cancer. In addition, the government should increase people's awareness about different types of pollution to cooperate together to preserve the environment. For example, a study in China shows that 90% of individuals died due to air pollution. Another point to consider is that housing issues provide different types of damage to the environment, which influence people's health. It is also possible to say that the government should enhance people's awareness about recycling, which helps to decline the housing problem. Moreover, there are many ways to encourage humans to recycle, such as discount coupons, free taxes, and also prizes. For instance, the Japanese government does a huge campaign to improve recycling behaviour once every year, and as a result of that, all people understand the value of it.   In conclusion, despite people having different views, in my opinion, I consider that we must teach the new generation the benefit of a healthy environment and the preciousness of human health; therefore, schools must allocate time to learning young the value of it.