In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There has been a growing trend of using planes as tourist transportation choices over the last 10 years. Most of them choose this option since it suits their preferences due to convenience; thus, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of this notion. To begin with, there are several reasons that influence visitors to use airways. First and foremost, a lot of people began to explore long-distance regions to spend their holidays because they were eager to learn new cultures to broaden their perspectives. Moreover, travellers keen to go to nature areas such as Bali, Thailand, etc., for spending summer breaks as it offers a wide range of outdoor activities such as surfing, sunbathing, hiking, etc. Consequently, aeroplanes become their best option, specifically if they have long-haul flights, as they offer time efficiency compared to vehicles even though the cost of the ticket is more expensive. Nevertheless, there are several impacts from the aircraft. In terms of benefits, it can boost the income of nations since the money will circulate in those countries that provide hotel services, food, gifts, etc., for visitors, which can leverage sales of both products and services of their local businesses. On the other hand, it has a significantly negative impact on the environment due to the fact that aeroplanes produce carbon dioxide which leads to air pollution. In conclusion, the trends of aircraft are caused by comfortability and efficiency. Moreover, this option gives benefits to leverage the economy of tourist destinations countries, but it harms the environment. According to this, in my opinion, the challenges can be prevented by using more environmentally friendly aviation fuels; thus, it can achieve win-win solutions for both humans and the environment.