Deforestation caused by human activities is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, deforestation which is directly linked to anthropogenic factors has emerged everywhere around the globe, with severe damage done to the environment. However, I strongly assert that this issue can be addressed by implementing measures such as encouraging people to use other eco-friendly alternatives to wood and supporting environmental campaigns that secure and advocate for forests. This essay will examine the reasons behind deforestation and suggest viable solutions. One of the crucial factors which contribute to deforestation is unethical consumption. Most of the people have a propensity to acquire a lot of things that they don't really need. According to statistics, 85% of people in Kazakhstan make unreasonable purchases. This situation leads manufacturers to cut more and more trees and exhaust resources in order to satisfy customers' needs. Furthermore, rapid urbanization is also a major contributing factor to deforestation. A recent study suggests, that due to the expansion of the cities, humanity managed to lose 40% of the former forest territories. Nevertheless, this issue can be solved by implementing measures such as promoting other wood alternatives among the population. Firstly, bloggers and entrepreneurs must start campaigns which encourage people to buy different materials such as bamboo or metal. This can be done by raising awareness among society about deforestation processes which are happening all over the world. Moreover, ordinary citizens and the government should financially support ecological organizations that are engaged in reforestation activities. In summary, nowadays, deforestation remains a worldwide problem which may result in dire consequences for everyone. Fostering people to replace wood commodities and funding green campaigns can alleviate the harsh impacts of deforestation.