Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

It has been commented that juvenile criminal cases are increasing day by day around the world. This situation has many causes such as overuse of social networking sites as well as liberal punishments from the government. However, it can be minimized by supervising children under the guidance of parents and teachers. Let us delve deeper into both root causes and solutions in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are multiple reasons for rising crime rates in the minor age group of people. First and foremost, more and more advancement of technology leads to overuse of internet among the kids under 18 years, it results in distraction from academics and concentrates on illegal content. For example, research conducted internationally demonstrated that nearly 30-40% of users are kids who involved in cybercrimecrime cyber crime crime activities in the last three years. Moreover, another alarming factor for this trend is liberal punishments for youth crime. In that, although younger individuals are aware of the consequences of getting involved in the criminal activities, they ignore it due to less damnations. However, this phenomenon can be tackled by the support of guardians such as parents and teachers, who can play a vital role in reducing these numbers. Firstly, they can supervise the students in order to track their activities and also encourage them towards the vocational training. For instance, if schools or colleges arrange more frequent sports events then it will divert the minds of children towards the outdoor games. Secondly, the authorities can reconsider the penalty rules for the minor kids to minimise crime rates over the globe. To conclude, it can be eventually commented that youth is the present and future of any nation but rapid incline in illegal cases can not be overlooked. The potential causes of this trend is the constant use of the internet and generous retributions which it can be managed by strengthing law rules for juveniles and active involvement of family members and educators.